Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ)
- First, check our twitter to see if there is an outage of some kind.
How do I use FotoFuze?
To get an idea of how to use FotoFuze, you can watch our tutorial video and read the following blog post:
How do I delete photos?
You can delete individual photos by clicking on "Show Advanced". Delete buttons will appear over the photos. When a photo is deleted, it is replaced with a red box with a restore button. You can restore the photo if you have any second thoughts.
Do I need to have an Etsy account to use FotoFuze?
Of course not!
You can sign up the good old fashioned way! Just go to our homepage and enter your desired username, password, and email like any other site.
Your account will be like any other, but without the Etsy-specific features.
Can I upload multiple photos at the same time?
You can! Click on the "Batch Upload" button. Etsy users will find this button when you click on "Show Advanced". The new photos will be added to that listing, so you may want to make a new listing first.
Are my photos public?
By default your photos are public. You can change this for all photos in your profile or change it for individual photos in the settings tab when highlighting a photo.
However, we recommend that you keep your photos public if you want additional sales, as we put buy buttons beneath public photos that take visitors directly to your product page. Etsy users automatically have their photos linked to their Etsy Listing when they get imported. If you want to add or modify the link, go to the settings tab on the highlight page and change the website link.
Do you have a mobile app?
We have an Android app. You can get it here!
Our iOS app should be out within the next month :)
How do I close my account?
If you'd like to close your account, click here. Your account will be kept for 14 days after you delete it, in case you have second thoughts or it was a mistake altogether. An email will be sent notifying you of your account being deleted with a reactivation link that may be clicked to recover the deleted account, if 14 days has not yet passed.
Are you using a white object on a white surface?
Make sure you highlight shadows! Highlighting your shadows is often very important when your object is very similar to the background color. read more
Part of my product looks like it is being eaten by the background?
Make sure you highlighted the entire object and shadows. The "check for errors" image on the edit page can help identify areas which need highlighting.
I used a white surface, but my results were not very good?
Typical cause: The surface was not flat enough - or - the object has very complex shadows - or - your highlight cut into the object a bit.
Possible Fixes: Flatten the white surface - or - try highlighting the shadows along with the object - or - try re-highlighting the photo.
Does the entire surface of the background have to be white, or only the parts surrounding the object?
Yes, only the surface directly around the product needs be white, however it is often easiest to just make sure the entire background surface is white.
Can I change the background color?
Not yet, but it's something we want to offer in the future!
Currently FotoFuze will turn a messy white background into a clean white background and turn a messy black background into a clean black background.
I added a new listing, why isn't it showing up on FotoFuze?
If when you visit the homepage and the listing hasn't been imported yet, you can click on the "Import Etsy Listings" button on the homepage. This will let you manually call the import process for your account. Sometimes it can take up to 10 minutes for Etsy to refresh their cache, but if it takes longer than that let us know!.
Why isn't an old listing/photo getting imported?
When you delete a listing or photo it doesn't get imported again. (How annoying would it be if we kept on adding it back every time you visited FotoFuze?)
If you need a listing back, just click the "Import Etsy Listings" button and click on "FotoFuze Deleted Listings". Shortly you'll see any and all listings that you deleted!
If you'd like a deleted photo back, click on "Show Advanced" and then click on "Import All Photos". This will re-import all the photos on your listing.
How do I put my newly fuzed photo into my Etsy shop?
Simply click the "Publish to Etsy" button! You will be guided through a process to put your photos into your shop.
Photos that have been processed but not yet published will have an Etsy icon on them. If you mouse over the icon, it will notify you that the image hasn't been published to Etsy yet.
Why is there an Etsy icon on my photo?
Photos that have been processed but not yet published to Etsy will have an Etsy icon on them. If you mouse over the icon, it will notify you that the image hasn't been published to Etsy yet. Clicking it will take you to the publishing process.
Can I use FotoFuze for non-Etsy images?
If you have an Etsy account, you can use your default album (always located on the last page) or just upload the photos to a new listing and just don't publish it to Etsy.
To download the photos, just click on the it's thumbnail icon on your homepage and click the "Download" button. If you think it needs more editing, click on the photo and you can edit it again!
Why do you need all of those permissions to my Etsy account?
We use those permissions to:
- Give you a username that is the same as your Etsy name and provide links to important pages on Etsy
- Let you import listings, update them, and even create new ones
- The sales information is for a future feature (we want to let you know how your shop has improved!)
It's our policy of ours to never do anything to your Etsy account and shop without your express permission. All of your information is not shared with anyone and is simply to help us help you and your shop!
How much is it?
FotoFuze uses PayPal to set up and handle payments. You can create a pay-what-you-want monthly subscription and change how much at ANY time!
What do I get?
Here's what we currently offer:
- Fuze Photos up to 10 Megapixels. You can process images with resolutions up to 3200x3200. We will offer even greater resolutions in the future!
- Priority Processing. Your images will get processed before everyone else!
- Schedule Etsy Sales. Schedule your Etsy Shop to go on sale at any time!
- Link Multiple Accounts. Have multiple Etsy shops? Like to further organize your photos? You can link multiple accounts and share your Pro features!
- Ad Free. Remove all the ads!
- VIP Support. A hotline straight to our dev support!
- Larger Previews. Get the ability to quickly view a larger preview!
- Early Access to New Features. Access the newest FotoFuze features before everyone else!
We are constantly developing more features, so stay tuned!
How do I sign up?
First you need to either log in or create a new account. Then you will find a button to sign up on the left side of your homepage!